#thingsIdoinsteadofstudying

This is what procrastination and sleep deprivation does to me, and this is what they feel taste like.

Paprika and herbs baked chicken breast and salad with citronette dressing, served over a bed of basmati rice.

Homemade tomato soup (served in my fav soup mug, OF COURSE!).

Hole In The Bread Eggs. #BreakfastForDinner

Jamie Oliver’s Sticky Kicking Chicken with stir-fried egg noodles.

Homemade steamboat for dinner on one rainy Sunday evening.

Pesto (with my first homemade jar of pesto sauce!) spaghetti with pan-fried herbs and chilli flakes chicken breasts.

The classic, good ol’ chocolate chip cookies.

Baked eggs with toasted slices from a sesame loaf. #BreakfastForDinner

Crunchy garlic chicken, with a buttery-lemony-herby crunch and hints of paprika salt.

Nothing fancy about instant noodles, but it serves well when late night hunger pangs whilst studying; Maggi’s ‘asam laksa’ flavour instant noodles with some greens, fishballs and egg.

Mini honey cornflakes cups (or I’d say, little cups of joy), topped with sprinkles for a nice dash of colours!

Stir-fried egg noodles with homemade X.O. sauce, a generous handful of sliced fish cakes and plenty of greens.

Okayshittoomuchofprocrastinatingtodaydammittheguiltyconsciousishittingmerightinmyface.

UGHwhydoyouprocrastiantesomuchwhenexamsare41daysawaySamanthaChewSueMunUGHWHYYYYY.

…Back to the books!

UPDATE: Okay I am regretting my unwise decision of posting an entire blogpost filled with photos of food. I might have to make a run to the kitchen to fix myself a piping hot bowl of instant noodles… *bangs head on the table*

6 thoughts on “#thingsIdoinsteadofstudying

    • Hi there!

      Kudos to my mum who thought that it was only appropriate and obligatory that my sister and I learn cooking at a young age! My mum and grandmothers taught me how to cook, and from there on I developed my interest in cooking and baking 🙂 You can start off with simple recipes, get some help from your mum or friends too. And thanks for the compliment 😀

  1. YOU SON OF A BEECH *in Lily’s tone*

    Thanks for making me 1) miss you more than I already do 2) which leads to me missing home even more now too 3) hungry after having a huge bowl of aglio olio with tasteless frozen chicken tenders for lunch.

    This sadness is hurting me 😦 </3

    [But you are still my lifetime best friend and I love you <3]

    • 😦 😦 😦 There, there. We’ve got half a year to go, and time is gonna fly by way too fast! (Oh, my first attempt on making carbonara failed badly. Meh.)

      Pinky swear that you’ll be getting tons of good noms when you’re home; I’ve got loads of new recipes and you’re my perfect lab rat HAHAHAH. ❤

Leave a Reply

