Simple gestures 

 

I received a text message from someone that I have not spoken to in a long time, and I found myself laughing at the genuine offer of kindness. (Shame on me. How awful of me to make fun of someone’s sincerity.)

 

I might or might not have lost a tad bit of faith in humanity when someone is being genuinely nice to me. I question it, wondering if they have underlying motives for being nice to me. What do they want? Are they expecting a favour?

 

We often turn a blind side and focus on putting expectations on people who wouldn’t even bat an eyelash at us. So it is heartwarming to know that kindness still do exist and that there are people who actually cares for you without any expectation of a returned favour.

 

Well, at least this would put me at ease and hopefully the thought of it will help me sleep tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

