Caged

 

I am losing all the motivation to do a lot of things lately,
and that includes writing and having ‘me’ time.

 

I feel trapped,
and I am just really tired.

 

Tired of the same daily routine.
Tired of the demanding work hours at the parents’ restaurant.
Tired of dealing with the same crapload of bullshit.
Tired of my persistent belief in giving the benefit of the doubt.
Tired of hoping that someday, somehow, you’d somehow be the version of yourself that I’ve known all this time.

 

I want a time out; heck, I need one badly.
Is that even too much to ask?

3 thoughts on “Caged

  1. I know how overwhelming everything can get. I know how you feel. Hang in there because it’s just one of the many bad days and you know it. You have the physical and emotional strength for this, fats ❤

Leave a Reply

