Day 1 – Dorm Life Begins

 

I have been longing to leave home again.
Not permanently, and not for long.
But long enough to get some space,
to gain some new experiences,
and to broaden my horizons.

 

In the last two years,
I learnt that I have far too much to leave behind.
I realised that sometimes
foregoing dreams is the only option.

 

Not this time.
Not when I fought harder.
Not when I set new goals.

 

 

 

All set for a brand new experience and an adventure of a lifetime! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

