All the possibilities… 

 

We always have a choice.
A choice of words,
a choice of actions,
a choice of thoughts;
it is up to us.

 

We have the liberty to say what we want, but often in time we limit ourselves and stop in the tracks before the regret sets in.

 

I could tell you a million things, but I chose to tell you none.

 

I could give in and tell you the truth, but I chose to turn away from you.

 

I could leave when it is the easy way out, but I chose to stay when it is the toughest to do.

 

I want nothing more than to be honest with you, but the choice to maintain the status quo seems to be the wisest.

 
 

… but not for me.

 

Leave a Reply

